favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$850 / 2br - 1200ft2 - 2 Bedroom Townhouse - Roommate wanted (Bradenton)

26th St. W., Bradenton, FL 34207

2 Bedroom Townhouse - Roommate wanted 1 thumbnail2 Bedroom Townhouse - Roommate wanted 2 thumbnail2 Bedroom Townhouse - Roommate wanted 3 thumbnail2 Bedroom Townhouse - Roommate wanted 4 thumbnail2 Bedroom Townhouse - Roommate wanted 5 thumbnail2 Bedroom Townhouse - Roommate wanted 6 thumbnail2 Bedroom Townhouse - Roommate wanted 7 thumbnail2 Bedroom Townhouse - Roommate wanted 8 thumbnail2 Bedroom Townhouse - Roommate wanted 9 thumbnail2 Bedroom Townhouse - Roommate wanted 10 thumbnail2 Bedroom Townhouse - Roommate wanted 11 thumbnail2 Bedroom Townhouse - Roommate wanted 12 thumbnail2 Bedroom Townhouse - Roommate wanted 13 thumbnail2 Bedroom Townhouse - Roommate wanted 14 thumbnail2 Bedroom Townhouse - Roommate wanted 15 thumbnail2 Bedroom Townhouse - Roommate wanted 16 thumbnail
Available August 1, 2024 - Hi! First, let me say, I'm not "renting a room out." I'm looking for a roommate to share my townhouse - kitchen, living room, dining room, patio, backyard, the whole shebang! I'm looking for one professional, working female (pref. not retired on SS or working from home,) career-oriented, mature, (40-ish - 60-ish,) (prefer female but will consider a male) roommate with whom to share a 2/1.5 townhouse. Preferably an easy-going, stable, quiet, hard-working, busy female like myself who wants to save money by splitting the rent and utilities for a decent place to live while respecting each other's privacy. Times are tough so let's help each other!

ME: I'm a straight, formally educated, young-55, bit of a loner w/ a good head on my shoulders kind-of-gal. I have one very well-behaved, fat (lump-on-a-log) feline, I have a full-time job, work-a-holic, who goes on the occasional cooking bender, animal-lover, keeps the A/C on cold (70-ish) esp. at night, (much warmer when nobody's there to save money, of course.)

YOU: I prefer my roommate to NOT work from home, preferably no pets just because most private landlords don't want pets at all and we're already pushing it with my one kitty but, if so, maybe one cat for the right roommate. Must be animal lover! Also, the less strangers in the house, the better so none to very few visitors preferred. Obviously, a friend over once in a while is okay, esp. if it's family. Please - no Social Butterflies need apply, lol!

No talk of politics or religion. Please and thank you. :-)

I've rented in the same place for the past 17+ years by myself and suddenly, my landlord wanted to sell + the rent was becoming outrageous. Initially, I was planning to look with whomever became my roommate but, I couldn't find anything affordable until another unit in my little 60-unit gated community became suddenly available so I grabbed it! It's a 2/1.5 2-story townhouse just like the one I was just living in and it was the most bang-for-the-buck after searching around Sarasota/Bradenton vigorously. I guarantee you ... you can't do better than this!! I finally just got moved in and it's now available for rent to my future roomie ASAP!

Available for August 1! Come take a look!

Send me an email if you're looking for the same thing or find yourself in the same boat. The cost of living is simply too exorbitant. I'm open minded and easy going but, definitely NO DRUGS, NO VAPERS, NO SMOKERS (trying to quit does not count + it's stipulated in the lease - smoking will get us both kicked out,) NO DRUNKS (a couple of beers or glasses of wine after work is fine!) ABSOLUTELY NO Mean Alcoholics, drug users or on DEA Meds/Weed for emotional issues. No violent criminal charges or charges for theft - HOA Background check required by HOA for $150 that has nothing to do with me -(out of my hands!) Like I said, I'm super easy going, but, respecting one another's space is essential.

The unit total cost is $1700 so $850 is literally half of each/mo. - I'll even show you the lease - with full-size W/D in unit, new stove, screened lanai, fenced-in small backyard (we could put in a BBQ!), tile and hard-wood brand new faux wood vinyl flooring throughout (no carpet!) I pay for 3 streaming services you will have access to. You will split with me the electric, water/sewage/trash, Internet/WiFi - usually around $175 - $200.

Beautiful pool, small fitness center, small hidden gem of a GATED community, and it's a 2/1.5 2-story townhouse, but I can't do it alone. Also, I have a house full of expensive furniture so, just bring your own bedroom furniture which I've left empty for you and get ready to move in! (I've included some pics see my furniture and how I decorated it with fine art on walls - I know the pics are small and it's hard to see but, at least it gives you a rough idea - I even included a pic of Socrates, the kitty!)

Respond to this post with what you do for work, a basic idea of your daily schedule, your age, your hobbies, a little about yourself/your personality, and your EMAIL and phone number and I promise, I will contact you right back!

No scammers or solicitors please. I will know immediately if you're a scammer so don't even try it.

COST: $850 monthly rent + $180 - $175/$200 utilities/mo. due on the 15th of each month. (I pay more utilities because I need the Master since I have a king bed and I've moved the 2nd bedroom which used to be my office into my Master this time!) The 2nd bedroom (now Your Bedroom) is 12' x 11' (132 sq. ft.) so it's a good size and even has the bigger closet!

I will need one month Refundable Deposit ($850) which will go into an Escrow Trust + 1st month ($850) rent before moving in also. There will be a one-time $150 condo HOA application process that has nothing to do with me where they will do a criminal background and credit check with proof of income.

If you're genuinely looking for a place to live and need an easy-going roomie, please contact me and let's talk! The place is lovely! Plus, most people think I'm super nice and kind of cool, lol! You will not find more Bang for the Buck! Plus, you'll love Socrates!

post id: 7754762254

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching